Home > Testimonios > How I managed to lose 100 pounds

How I managed to lose 100 pounds

In November 2008 I decided to change my life. I was overweight, weighing 260 pounds to be exact. I’m 5’8″ so you can imagine how big I looked. So I decided that I wanted to lose weight. I wanted to be in shape for the rest of my life. So I started running twice everyday, well at first it was more like walking, but eventually I started running. A month went by and nothing. That’s when a friend of mine told me to change my diet, I think that was the hardest thing to do. If you want to lose weight you have to change what you eat.

So he introduced me to protein shakes, as a meal replacement drink. For breakfast, egg white, some crackers and water. Cereal was good too and oatmeal, ohh I loved those oatmeal days. For lunch  a 8 ounce glass of milk with protein, some apples, eventually changed to bananas then went back to apples again. After a while you get used to it! Dinner well here it was salads, a lot of vegetables and white meat and of course water, a lot of water. By the way I had to eat every three hours so it was breakfast/snack/lunch/snack/dinner/snack and as long as you are awake you need to follow the three hours rule. For snack it was mostly fruits.

So I lost weight, second month 15 pounds were off. Now we’re talking! I started going to the gym. I was told that the body runs on carbs for the first 30 minutes of exercise then uses the fat as fuel. So to use that into my advantage, to maximize my weight loss I started working my muscles for the first 25 to 30 minutes then to the treadmill where I was running at 6.0 mph for 25 minutes. Progressively (about a month) went up to 8.5 and for 40 minutes. So I was running outside in the mornings, I started running a mile, then went up to 3 miles, and then on the evenings to the gym. I kept doing that for 4 months.

After the 4th month I was down 65 pounds. Now I started to buy new clothes. Went from a size 38 to a size 32 in 4 months. I had lost so much weight that my parents didn’t recognized me when they came to visit me!

My goal was to reach 160 pounds, yes I wanted to lose 100 pounds. I wanted to buy pants size 30. So I remember I bought a pair of jeans I didn’t fit in, of course I was 32 I bought a size 30, I said in two weeks I’m going to use them. Guess what!? I had to buy new clothes all over again. From large shirts to small shirts from pants 38 to 30 now!

Overall It took me 8 months to lose 100 pounds. Now 2012 my life is easy I only run three times a week, yes I watch what I eat. I keep drinking protein shakes, but only when I work out. I’m still weighting 160.

I used some natural pills that use your fat as energy and controls your appetite. You can check out Citri-Shape here. And the protein that I use, Nutra-Start is also natural, with low fat and low sugars, 18 grams of protein. you can check it out here.

4life has a great line of products to manage your weight, the best thing is that is all natural with no side effects. You could guess that I don’t like poison in my body so I always look for the best out there.

And now I have a new goal, in 2008 I decided to change my life and I lost weight. In 2012 I’ve decided to be financially free. Here awaits me another great year!

For more information on what I am doing to achieve my financial freedom you can visit my page: My4life

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

